top of page
 Recent   
 Posts  

Homecoming Anyone?


Nearly every girl in America is anticipating Homecoming, whether is be next weekend or next month!

I think its a waste of time to plan so much and spend so much money on a single day that isn't even prom, but that also makes me a hypocrite because I love to plan for dances. This year I plan to wear a dark purple and black dress, and attend with friends. Freshman year I didn't attend any of the dances and since this is my first, I have high expectations. I do not want nor do I need a date, so that I may dance freely to the multiple genres of music. Though the music may not be your favorite, dance to the music in your head and I guarantee you'll have 10x more fun. I would hate to be that person they always portray in movies standing awkwardly with their date or not dancing at all. Total mood killer. Make that gym/cafeteria (wherever they hold dances at your school) your runway, with or without a date. Own it to the fullest as if I'm right there with you.


bottom of page